A presentation of the best master theses by the Association of ME Graduates at the Silesian University of Technology was held on Wednesday, 23 March 2012 at the Faculty of Energy and Environmental Engineering. During the competition, 10 presentations were given.

The jury:


  • Prof. Edward Kostowski - Silesian University of Technology, president
  • Janusz Pioniożyński, MSc - Centrum projektowe Polimex Mostostal Gliwice 
  • Bogusław Pucek, MSc - Centrum projektowe Polimex Mostostal Gliwice
  • Janusz Tchórz, MSc - Południowy Koncern Energetyczny
  • Józef Zuwała, MSc - Energoprojekt Gliwice 
  • Marian Żmija, MSc - Energoprojekt Katowice
  • Prof. Joachim Kozioł - Silesian University of Technology
  • Prof. Ryszard Wilk - Silesian University of Technology 

decided to award the following:

  • I prize
    • Jan Roza
    • Marek Syrnik
  • II prize ex aequo 
    • Paweł Gładysz
    • Marcin Radko